Galleries 2
Collections 0
Groups 0
Between 1919 and 1933, the Bauhaus School, based first in Weimar and then in Dessau, revolutionized architectural and aesthetic concepts and practices. The buildings put up and decorated by the school's professors (Walter Gropius, Hannes Meyer, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy and Wassily Kandinsky) launched the Modern Movement, which shaped much of the architecture of the 20th century.

Dessau Bauhaus

27 photos
Created 18-May-13
Modified 18-May-13
Dessau Bauhaus

Weimar Bauhaus

22 photos
Created 12-Dec-23
Modified 12-Dec-23
Weimar Bauhaus